Thursday, January 20, 2011

Show us Your Singles

Kelly's Korner is doing another Show Us Your Life-Singles edition. Last time I wondered how it would work, but after the success stories came pouring in, I decided I'm going to do it!

I decided to showcase my mom and my brother this go round. I want nothing more than for them to be happy and who knows...maybe this will get them there! Time to show them off...here goes nothin'!

Meet my mom. She's a 60-something, high school computer teacher, who also answers to the name Mimi. I talk to my mom every morning on my way to school, and at least once after school. Emery and Trey would probably rather go to her house than to ours. She traveled all over the country just to be at my games when I was younger. I could keep going on and on and on. She's was the rock for my brother and I when my dad passed away, almost 17 years ago. She has dated off and on, but nothing serious. I think it's time, don't you. :) Without further ado...here's Karen.




The stats:
Karen {aka...my mom}
60-something
High School Teacher
Houston {TX} area

Time for my brother, Cody. He tends to be Trey and Emery's preferred babysitter. He is loyal, conservative, loves country music {he sings and plays guitar}, and loves kids. What else do ya need? He likes the tall girls, that like sports and music. Do you have a match?!


The Stats:
Cody {aka...my brother}
35 {almost}
Works for State Farm
Houston {TX} area

Leave a comment if you're ready to help me match them up! :)

10 comments:

Amber said...

All the good looking great guys live in the south! Tell Cody I say 'hi'! LOL

kimberly dyan said...

34 (almost 35) year old. I am divorced and have an 8 year old son. I'm in the Houston area.

KirkKrew said...

My sister may be a little young for him (she's 23), but your bro is cute!!!

KatieLee Photography said...

I wish I knew someone for your mom, but I really don't! I, however, am 30 and live in the Houston area and I also have a photography business like yourself! I'd love to know some more about your brother! I don't have a personal blog, but my business blog is http://katieleephotography.blogspot.com and I can also be found on facebook! THanks! Katie Sullivan

Betsy said...

I'm in dallas, but grew up near Houston. I'm #90 on the list. My email is betsy76@sbcglobal.net

Anonymous said...

Wow! Your brother's a good-looking guy! I'm in Houston, but I'm 36 so I might be too 'old' for him. ;-) I don't have a blog. My facebook page is

www.facebook.com/allison.fuller1

I just love Kelly's heart for singles. She is such a sweet sweet woman.

Good luck to both your mom and Cody!!

~Allison

Margaret said...

Hi. My names Margaret, and I think your brother Cody would be a good match for my sister Jennifer. (although, she does not know I am doing this, I bet she would not mind). My sister is 29 yrs old and she is a physical therapist in Louisiana. She loves children and she wants someone who also loves children. She isn't looking for just a fling, she wants someone she can finally settle down with. Although, she isn't very tall, she does like sports and she is a huge fan of football. She works out daily and is in great health. She loves music as well, although she can't sing very well (but she likes to pretend she can). I'm sorry, I don't have a blog or anything but if you think by my description that your brother may be interested, you can email me at beslinmargaret@yahoo.com and I can tell you more about my sister and send you a picture of her.

vcicarol said...

HI,
I love that Kelly did this and would like to suggest he take a look at my friend's blog where she posted pictures of a family visit with their daughter Amy(28) Amy is in Louisville,Kentucky, and works with Student Life Ministry, while pursuing her masters degree at Southern. She is one of the most lovely, fun girls we have ever met. She has a smile that lights up the room, a great sense of humor, and is incredibly selfless.
here is the blog address for my friend...
http://whatmattersmost-carol.blogspot.com/2010/08/in-one-hour-with-our-amy.html. Amy can be e-mailed at aharlan@yahoo.com

Renee said...

Good morning!

I was just going through the entries on Kelly's blog post and came across yours... I'm a 32, single and live in the Houston area (Missouri City to be specific). I love music and going to live shows (it's one of my absolute passions, I tend to go to Texas Music shows more than any others).

I can't say that I fit the description of 'tall', I think I'm about average at 5'4", but obviously I can't do much about that! Ha! I went to A&M and got my bachelors/masters degrees and am currently in communications for a financial institution.

I'm always on the go, very involved with Young Life and pursue my relationships with family and friends. Anyways - enough of an advertisement. I have a blog (alittledabwilldoya.blogspot.com) that I'm really bad about updating, but it will give you an idea of what matters to me...

Hope you have a wonderful day!

Anonymous said...

Hi Kristy,

I live in the North Houston area. My sister reads your blog and saw your brother and thought of me. I think Cody and I have lots in common and he's easy on the eyes :) I am 5'10, athletic (I cycle, run, love outdoor sports and workout twice a week). I LOVE country music and always have. I volunteer with the Houston rodeo every year as well as attend lots of local concerts. Looking forward to hearing from ya'll.
Jen
www.schkadej@hotmail.com